Back

Term Dates

2021 – 2022

Autumn Term 2021
Boarders’ Transport departs Heathrow 10am Wednesday, 1 September
New boarders arrive Wednesday, 1 September
Staff INSET Wednesday, 1 September
Induction Day (all new pupils) Thursday, 2 September
Staff INSET Thursday, 2 September
Existing boarders return Thursday, 2 September
Autumn Term Begins Friday, 3 September
Boarders’ transport arrives Heathrow 3pm
Boarding Houses close 6pm
Friday, 22 October
Half Term (Two Weeks) Monday, 25 October to Friday, 5 November
Boarders’ transport departs Heathrow at 10am
Boarders return 2pm – 9pm
Sunday, 7 November
End of Term Wednesday, 15 December
Boarders’ transport arrives Heathrow 3pm
Boarding Houses close 10am
Thursday, 16 December

 

Spring Term 2022
Staff INSET Tuesday, 4 January
Staff INSET
Boarders’ transport departs Heathrow at 10am
Boarders return 2pm to 9pm
Wednesday, 5 January
Term Begins Thursday, 6 January
Boarding Houses close 6pm Friday, 18 February
Half Term (One Week) Monday, 21 to Friday, 25 February
Boarders return 2pm to 9pm Sunday, 27 February
End of Term Wednesday, 6 April
Boarders’ transport arrives Heathrow 3pm
Boarding Houses close 10am
Thursday, 7 April

 

Summer Term 2022
Staff INSET
Boarders’ transport departs Heathrow at 10am
Boarders return 2pm to 9pm
Monday, 25 April
Term Begins Tuesday, 26 April
Early May Bank Holiday Monday, 2 May
Boarding houses close 6pm Friday, 27 May
Half Term (One Week) Monday, 30 May to Friday, 3 June
Boarders return 2pm to 9pm Sunday, 5 June
End of Term Wednesday, 6 July
Boarders’ transport arrives Heathrow 3pm
Boarding houses close 10am
Thursday, 7 July

2022 – 2023

Autumn Term 2022
Boarders’ Transport departs Heathrow 10am Sunday, 4 September
New boarders arrive Sunday, 4 September
Staff INSET Monday, 5 September
New Boarders Induction Day Monday, 5 September
Induction Day (all new pupils) Tuesday, 6 September
Staff INSET Tuesday, 6 September
Existing boarders return Tuesday, 6 September
Autumn Term Begins Wednesday, 7 September
Boarders’ transport arrives Heathrow 3pm
Boarding Houses close 6pm
Friday, 21 October
Half Term (Two Weeks) Monday, 24 October to Friday, 4 November
Boarders’ transport departs Heathrow at 10am
Boarders return 2pm – 9pm
Sunday, 6 November
End of Term Thursday, 15 December
Boarders’ transport arrives Heathrow 3pm
Boarding Houses close 10am
Friday, 16 December

 

Spring Term 2023
Staff INSET Tuesday, 3 January
Boarders’ transport departs Heathrow at 10am
Boarders return 2pm to 9pm
Tuesday, 3 January
Term begins Wednesday, 4 January
Boarding Houses close 6pm Friday, 10 February
Half Term (One Week) Monday, 13 February to Friday, 17 February
Boarders return 2pm to 9pm Sunday, 19 February
End of Term Friday, 31 March
Boarders’ transport arrives Heathrow 3pm
Boarding Houses close 10am
Saturday, 1 April

 

Summer Term 2023
Staff INSET Monday, 17 April
Staff INSET
Boarders’ transport departs Heathrow at 10am
Boarders return 2pm to 9pm
Tuesday, 18 April
Term begins Wednesday, 19 April
Early May Bank Holiday Monday, 1 May
Boarding houses close 6pm Friday, 26 May
Half Term (One Week) Monday, 29 May to Friday, 2 June
Boarders return 2pm to 9pm Sunday, 4 June
End of Term Wednesday, 5 July
Boarders’ transport arrives Heathrow 3pm
Boarding houses close 10am
Thursday, 6 July
The Truro School Identity

Our school motto, Esse Quam Videri (to be, rather than to seem to be), captures the essence of our identity and is defined by the 5 C's below. Underpinned by strong Christian principles, we are a caring and inclusive community which values, nurtures and develops each individual.

Click on the links below to find out more.