Back

Friends of Truro School

The Friends of Truro School (FTS) is designed to bring the strong and inclusive community of Truro School parents, pupils and teachers together.

All parents and/or guardians of pupils at Truro School are full members of the FTS. The FTS organises regular events at the Prep and Senior School – past events include the Quiz and Curry night, the Fun Triathlon, the Christmas and Summer Fairs and the Cream Tea Stall at the Truro School Sports Day.

The FTS works to enrich our children’s school experience, strengthen the school community, raise funds to help enhance the facilities of the school and ensure that our children get the most out of their time here. Thank you very much for your support and we look forward to seeing you at events around the school.

The FTS organises regular events at the Prep and Senior School. If you would like to help out at events or get involved with the FTS, or for any other information, please send an email to FTS@truroschool.com

Please note, dates may be subject to change. Please visit the Truro School Calendar or keep an eye on the Weekly Bulletin for up-to-date listings.

Spring Term

Tuesday 21st January 2019: Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) (6:30 – 7:30 pm) Senior School Dining Hall. An agenda will follow.
Saturday 25th January – Truro School 11+ 13+ entrance exam (09:00 am – 12:00 noon) Tea and coffee for parents in the Cafe
Friday 20th March – Truro School Prep Barn Dance – provisional date (06:30 – 08:30 pm)

Summer Term
Saturday 16th May – Truro School Prep Triathlon – provisional date (09h15 – 12h30)
Saturday 20th June – Truro School Prep Summer Fete – provisional date (12h00 – 15h00)
Thursday 18th June – Truro School Senior 1st Year Gala Concert
Dates TBC – Truro School Senior and Prep Sports Day
Saturday 27th June – Summer Ball (for all Truro School Parents – Senior and Prep)
Thursday 2nd July – Truro School Prep Speech Day
Friday 3rd July – Truro School Senior Speech Day

If you would like to make contact or if you would like to get involved with the FTS, please contact Laura Rundle, FTS Chair, at fts@truroschool.com

Recent FTS Events

Past Events 2019/20

Tuesday 3rd September – Senior welcome drinks for new 1st Years in the Dining Hall (09h30 – 10h30)
Weds 4th September – Prep welcome coffee for new families in the Conservatory (08h30 – 09h30)
Monday 9th September – Senior welcome evening for new 1st and 2nd Year parents in the Burrell Theatre (18h30)
Thurs 12th September – Prep welcome evening for all parents in the Assembly Hall (19h00 – 19h30)
Friday 27th September – Senior Quiz & Curry Night for parents and 1st and 2nd year disco in the Old Sports Hall for pupils (18h45 – 21h15).
Friday 11th October – Prep Quiz & Curry Night & Children’s Movie Night (18h00 – 20h30).
Thursday 14th November – Senior and Prep Christmas Pudding making evening (19h00 – 21h00)
Thursday 21 November – Annual General Meeting, Heseltine Gallery, Truro School (18h30 – 19h30)
Thursday 5th December – Senior Christmas Wreath Making Workshop (19h00 – 21h00)
Friday 6th December – Prep Christmas Fair (15h00 – 17h00)

Past Events 2018/19

Sports Day (Senior): Monday 1st July 2019
Summer Ball: Saturday 29 June 2019
Sports Day (Prep): Thursday 20 June 2019
Sports Day (Pre-Prep): Wednesday 19 June 2019
Summer Fete (Prep): Saturday 22 June 2019
Truro School Prep Triathlon: Saturday 11 May 2019
Wine Tasting & Quiz: Friday 1 February 2019
Fish & Fizz Night: Friday 15 March 2019
Truro School Prep Barn Dance: Friday 29 March 2019
Christmas Pudding Making Event: Friday 16 November 2018
FTS AGM – Senior School: Tuesday 20 November 2018
Christmas Fair: Saturday 1 December 2018
Prep Christmas Fair: Friday 7 December 2018
Truro School Ball: Saturday 30 June 2018
Truro Prep School Sports Day: June 2018

The Truro School Identity

Our school motto, Esse Quam Videri, (to be rather than to seem to be) captures the essence of our identity. From Nursery right through to Sixth Form the Truro School Community shares the same values and approach to education which help to shape our identity. Underpinned by strong Christian principles, we are a caring and inclusive community which values, nurtures and develops each individual. Click on the links below to find out more.